The role of the school council is one of setting the long term future for the school and maintaining oversight (not management) of the school’s operation. The Council delegates responsibility for the operation and administration of the school to the Principal.

The three critical roles of our school council are: developing the strategic plan, approving the annual budget, and setting and reviewing policies.

Other roles include:

    • school maintenance
    • sub-contracting
    • school community engagement
    • fundraising

The council consists of the following members:

  • Kevin Dillon – President
  • Paul Grant – Vice President
  • Jo Edwards – Treasurer
  • Suzanne Morrison
  • Melanie Rigby
  • Vince Distefano
  • Michelle Blannin – Co-opted Community Member
  • Michael O’Connell – Co-opted Community Member
  • Michelle Mcelholum – Co-opted Member
  • Natasha Adler – DET
  • Anne O’Brien – DET
  • Juliet Cooper – DET